(Tetun) Timor-Leste has established its first national association of commercial seed producers (CSP) and elected a four-member executive committee during the general assembly of CSP held in mid-March.

The National Association of Commercial Seed Producers (Asosiasaun Nasional Produtor Fini Komersial or “ANaProFiKo”) is the umbrella organization that will safeguard the rights and interests of the 58 CSP currently registered to produce commercial seed in Timor-Leste.